Hockey - High School

In 1996-1997 the Winnipeg Women's High School Hockey League (WWHSHL) was established. The SMA Flames joined the league the following year and won its first championship in the 2000-2001 season. The Flames have won Back-to-Back championships (2018, 2019) and have experienced an impressive record as proud, long-term members of the league. Many students are eager to play for the Flames, and try-outs are held within the first two weeks of the school year.

 Visit us on Instagram!

Coaches / Manager

Lindsey FennellCoach
Noel RautertGoalie Coach and Team Manager
Mike ZirinoCoach


3 Ashlynn LavoieForward10
5 Nicole HoworthDefense12
4 Katrina TobinForward12
6 Kerrington MeikleDefense12
7 Lauryn PeelerDefense10
8 Maia EhmannForward10
9 Lexi SchimnowskiForward9
10 Julia BirdForward11
11 Kianna SaillantForward9
12 Cadence ChristieForward10
13 Julianna DumaForward11
14 Katie SierhuisDefense12
19 Ashley SmalleyDefense12
21 Danayit BobrowskiDefense10
44 Taylor DawydukDefense10
66 Elizabeth BirdDefense9
88 Janique BalcaenForward11
91 Sophia BuckbergerForward12