Graduation

Dear Parents of a 2020 Graduate,

Welcome to your daughter's final year at St. Mary's! Graduation activities are already underway. We have updated the website with all the necessary forms and event dates. Please make sure to take a look and note important deadlines.

 

Graduation 2020 Important Dates

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - Grade 12 Day of Reflection, Camp Assiniboia

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 12:35 PM- Grad-wear fittings (by homeroom), room 203

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 – 12:35 PM - Grad-wear orders due, room 203 

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 – 12:35 PM - Grad gown fittings (by homeroom), 4th floor

Thursday, November 21, 2019 – 12:35 PM - Fall fundraisers due, room 203 (NO late orders will be accepted)

Thursday, November 21, 2019 – 7:30 PM - Parent meeting for all graduates, Alumnae Hall

January 13-16, 2020 - Individual grad photos – appointments made through the school office

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - Individual photo retakes, Homeroom photos at St. Mary’s Academy

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 – 12:35 PM - First payment due ($250 – made payable to SMA Grad) 

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 – 12:35 PM - Spring fundraisers due, room 203 (NO late orders will be accepted)

Friday, May 1, 2020 – 12:35 PM - Nominations for salutatorian/Miss Congeniality due (emailed to rmandrick@smamb.ca and szirino@smamb.ca)

Friday, May 1, 2020 – 12:35 PM -Valedictorian applications due

Friday, May 1, 2020 – 12:35 PM - Baby slideshow and Dinner Dance video due

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 – 12:35 PM - Safe grad package (contract, medical information, guest information, all copies of identification, seating and dietary requests) due

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 – 12:35 PM - Second payment due (balance -  made payable to SMA Grad)

Friday, May 29, 2020 – 8:30 AM - Parent Daughter Mass, Alumnae Hall, St. Mary’s Academy

Friday, May 29, 2020 – 10:00 AM - Brunch, St. Mary’s Academy, Alumnae Induction, St. Mary’s Academy 

Monday, June 1, 2020 - Final deadline for Dinner Dance changes

Thursday, June 25, 2020 – 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM - Convocation Rehearsal (students only), Alumnae Hall, St. Mary’s Academy MANDATORY ATTENDANCE – bring white shoes

Friday, June 26, 2020 – 6:00 PM - Dinner Dance, RBC Convention Centre (graduates arrive at 5:30 PM)

Friday, June 26, 2020 – 10:30 PM - Safe grad, RBC Convention Centre (Pick-up at 2:30 AM)

Monday, June 29, 2020 – 2:00 PM - Convocation (students arrive no later than 1:00 PM), Alumnae Hall, St. Mary’s Academy

 

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the grad advisors.

Ms. Rebecca Mandrick at rmandrick@smamb.ca

Ms. Stephanie Zirino at szirino@smamb.ca

Grad Celebration Information