High School Hockey

In 1996-1997 the Winnipeg Women's High School Hockey League (WWHSHL) was established. The SMA Flames joined the league the following year and won its first championship in the 2000-2001 season. The Flames have experienced an impressive record as proud, long-term members of the league. Many students are eager to play for the Flames, and try-outs are held within the first two weeks of the school year.

Coaches / Manager

Mr. Michael ZirinoCoach
Mr. D'Arcy BainCoach
Mr. Noel RautertGoalie Coach and assistant Team Manager
Mrs. Carol-Ann SwayzieAssistant Team Manager and Administrative Rep


Jade BlandoGoalie10
Kathryn RobersGoalie11
Abbey BoguskiDefense11
Meredith CummingsDefense11
Gaby DawydukDefense9
Kerrington MeikleDefense9
Gretta StylesDefense10
Laura WhiteDefense12
Jade GiesbrechtForward9
Chloe KreitzForward10
Alexia LecocqForward11
Alana LesperanceForward12
Erin LiebzeitForward12
Aimee PatrickForward9
Ally RakowskiForward9
Haley SteciukForward10
Sierra SutherlandForward12
Skyler TycholisForward9